top of page

WARNING: This post may contain profanity and graphic material not suitable for people under 18.

Browse responsibly!

Teaser Tuesday! New Excerpt!

Thinking about picking up a copy of The Position? Here's a preview of what you're in for in my first erotic romance! :)

______________________________________________________________


“So this is how it's going to be, is it?” I sneered as soon as the door shut. “You're going behind my back, now.”


“Going behind your back? Don't be silly. I just forgot to include you in the email thread,” she said with smug satisfaction.


“That's a crock of shit. You left me out on purpose to work with him. So, what's the deal? Is there something else going on I need to know about? Hm? Between you and him?” I was almost boldface admitting I was jealous. I suddenly gave zero fucks.


“What I do with my time and who I do it with is none of your business.” I could tell she was starting to lose her cool, but she righted herself. She cleared her throat, scribbling a note in her book, “Now, if you don't mind, I have to finish preparing.”


“None of my business? Maybe I shouldn't care who you're slutting around with, but it's exactly my business where this campaign is concerned!” I shouted, flipping her portfolio shut. “You had no right to exclude me.”


“Slutting around? You're one to talk!” she said, standing bolt upright. “Let me illuminate the situation for you: I have every right to do exactly what I want, when I want. You may think you can always sleep your way to the top. You may think you can do my job better than me, but I'm out to prove you wrong. I'm going to prove that no matter how hard you work, you can't get this job on your own steam and there's nothing you can do about it.” She was a pillar of strength in front of me, and somehow, so different from the woman I'd kissed before. I hated to admit it, but more than anything, I wanted to possess her.


“You can't prove a thing if you're broken,” I said, pulling her hard against me. “You wanted to piss me off; you wanted to make me jealous and if you think I'll fall for it, you're fooling yourself.”


“And you think you'll be the one to break me?” She looked unfazed by what I was doing, which enraged me further. I wanted to upset her, like I had a few days before. “You are mad,” she said with a smile. “And jealous. If you weren't, you wouldn't be holding me so close. It's almost like,” she gasped dramatically.


"You're afraid to lose me. Well, you can't lose what you don't have, can you?”


I gripped her upper arms in my hands. The need to keep her pressed against me was strong; the urge to do more than just hold her was even stronger. She was so damned sure of herself, that she knew me and the way I operated. I wanted to show her otherwise.


The doorknob turned and I let her go. God knew I didn't want to.

__________________________________________________________________________________

Readers are LOVING it!


"This book is SUPER HOT!! Dylan may go about working his way up the ladder wrong , but damn it is hot as hell reading about him doing it!!" - Amie Morgado blogger and reader

______________________________________________________________


Ready to one-click it yet? Click here.

bottom of page